VCOM College Catalog and Student Handbook

2023 – 2024 AcademicYear Calendar First Semester

Virginia Campus

Carolinas Campus

Auburn Campus

Louisiana Campus

Start of OMS 4 Year

Monday, July 3

First Day of Classes for OMS 1 Block 1 Begins OMS 3 Rotation Period 1 First Day of Classes for OMS 2 Block 5 Begins

Monday, July 17

Monday, July 17

Monday, July 10

Monday, July 10

Monday, July 17– Friday, July 28

Wednesday, July 19

Wednesday, July 19

Wednesday, July 12

Wednesday, July 12

Monday, July 31 – Friday, August 25 Rotation Period 2 Exam Date - Friday, August 25

OMS 3 Rotation Period 2

Labor Day (VCOM Campus Closed) OMS 3 Rotation Period 3

Monday, September 4

Monday, August 28 – Friday, September 22 Rotation Period 3 Exam Date - Friday, September 22

Monday, September 25 – Friday, September 29

Monday, September 25 – Friday, September 29

Blocks 1 and 5 Remediation

Monday, October 2 – Friday, October 6

Monday, October 2 – Friday, October 6

Monday, October 2

Monday, October 2

Blocks 2 and 6 Begin

Monday, October 9

Monday, October 9

Sunday, November 5

Sunday, October 15

OMS 1 White Coat Ceremony OMS 3 Rotation Period 4

Sunday, October 22

Saturday, October 14

Monday, September 25 – Friday, October 20 Rotation Period 4 Exam Date - Friday, October 20 Monday, October 23 – Friday, November 17 Rotation Period 5 Exam Date - Friday, November 17 Monday, November 20 – Friday, December 15 Rotation Period 6 Exam Date - Friday, December 15

OMS 3 Rotation Period 5

OMS 3 Rotation Period 6

Thanksgiving Day Holiday (VCOM Campus Closed) Blocks 2 and 6 Resume OMS 1 and OMS 2 Winter Break

Thursday, November 23 – Friday, November 24

Monday, November 27

Monday, December 25 – Friday, January 5

Monday, December 18 – Monday, January 1

OMS 3 Winter Break

Monday, December 18 – Friday, January 1 Tuesday, January 2 – Friday, January 26 Rotation Period 7 Exam Date - Friday, January 26

OMS 3 Rotation Period 7

Tuesday, January 2 – Friday, January 5

Tuesday, January 2 – Friday, January 5

Blocks 2 and 6 Remediation

Monday, January 8 – Friday, January 12

Monday, January 8 – Friday, January 12

viii

Made with FlippingBook - professional solution for displaying marketing and sales documents online