VCOM 2022 Annual Report

John G. Rocovich Jr., JD, LLM Chairman

Dixie Tooke-Rawlins, DO, FACOFP President and Provost

James F. Wolfe, PhD President Emeritus (deceased October, 2022)

Thomas R. Brock Jr., MBA Representative, College-wide Board; General Electric, retired

Nick J. Bruno, PhD Representative, Louisiana Advisory Board; President, University of Louisiana Monroe, retired

Jimmy Gibbs Representative, Carolinas Advisory Board; Founder and Chairman of Gibbs International, Inc.

W. Bruce Hanks Representative, College-wide Board; Board of Directors, CenturyLink, Inc.

Roy E. Heaton, DO Representative, Virginia Advisory Board

Bruce Holstien President and CEO, Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System

Gov. James C. Justice II, MBA Representative, College-wide Board; Governor of West Virginia

Elizabeth McClanahan, JD Representative, College-wide Board; Virginia Tech Foundation, retired Virginia Supreme Court Justice

Randal J. Kirk, JD Representative, College-wide Board; Chairman and CEO of Intrexon Corporation

Christopher Roberts, PhD Auburn Campus Representative; Auburn University President

Sue Ellen B. Rocovich, DO, PhD Secretary, College-wide Board

Jimmy Sanford Representative, Auburn Advisory Board; Auburn University Research Advisory Board

Raymond D. Smoot, PhD Finance Representative for the Board

Daniel A. Wubah, PhD Educational Advisor to the Board; President of Millersville University of Pennsylvania

Directors Emeritus The board wishes to thank its living past members for their valuable contributions to the success of the College. * Indicates founding member

William G. Anderson, DO* (also served on the Auburn Advisory Board)

James R. Bohland, PhD

Tim Boosinger, DVM, PhD

Neal Castagnoli Jr., PhD*

Donald L. Large Jr., PhD

Steven Leath, PhD Mark McNamee, PhD*

Jay Gogue, PhD



Made with FlippingBook Digital Publishing Software